10 Lines on Flag Code of India In English For Children And Students

Hi, In this post, I give you 10 Lines on Flag Code of India. I know many of you finding this term on the internet about On Spider, So, I create this post, from which I give you the best 10 lines on this topic.

10 Lines on Flag Code of India

10 Lines on Flag Code of India

The Flag Code of India regulates the use of the Indian flag in various ways. This code was created in 1968. After which it was updated over time. The first change was made in 2002, in which the Flag Code was merged with the Emblems and Names Provisions Act 1950 and the Prevention of Insults to National Honor Act 2005.

The Flag Code regulates the proper use of the national flag. This is a guide to maintain the dignity of the flag. The Flag Code came into force on 26 January 2002. The Flag Code was created to bring together all the laws and conventions relating to the proper use of the national flag. Every citizen of the country has to follow the flag code.

Also Read – 10 Lines on Fit India Movement

5. Lines on Flag Code of India – Set (1)

  1. It prohibits the commercial use of the national flag.
  2. Polyester and machine-made flags were allowed in the previous amendment on 30 December 2021.
  3. Penalties for violation of the Flag Code include imprisonment of up to 3 years, fine, or both.
  4. The Flag Code of India was established on 26 January 2002.
  5. The Flag Code of India describes the laws, practices and conventions relating to the display of the flag of India.

10 Lines and Sentences on Flag Code of India – Set (2)

  1. The flag code has been established to maintain the honor and dignity of the flag.
  2. The flag code does not replace pre-existing display rules.
  3. It states that no person or object can be saluted by the national flag.
  4. It states that the flag should be flown at half mast as a sign of mourning.
  5. Some amendments have been made in the code for Har Ghar Tiranga Abhiyan by the government.
  6. According to the earlier rules, the hoisting of the flag was limited to sunrise and sunset.
  7. Under the amended Flag Code of India on July 20, 2022, the national flag can now be flown during the day and night.
  8. Additionally, it prohibits the use of the national flag for decorative purposes.
  9. It added that damaged Indian flags should be disposed of with respect.
  10. As per the code, an honorable place should be reserved for the tricolor.

10 Lines on National Flag of India for Kids – Set (3)

  1. The National Flag of India was adopted on 22 July 1947.
  2. The flag is rectangular and consists of the tricolour, parallel stripes – saffron, white and green.
  3. The national flag of India is a symbol of India’s pride and represents the aspirations of all Indians.
  4. The saffron stripe represents dignity, the white stripe represents peace, and the green stripe represents the greenery of the country.
  5. In the center of the national flag there is a blue wheel called Ashoka Chakra consisting of 24 spoked wheels.
  6. The Ashoka Chakra represents Truth or ‘Dharma’ and is similar to Gandhiji’s spinning wheel
  7. Every year the national flag is hoisted by the Prime Minister on occasions like Republic Day on 2 January, Independence Day on 15 August and Gandhi Jayanti on 2 October.
  8. The material of the national flag of India is made of Khadi cotton or Khadi silk.
  9. The national flag is highly respected, and any disrespect is an offense punishable by law.
  10. The Flag Code of India 2002 governs and regulates the National Flag of India.

Also Read – 10 Lines On Lucknow

20 Lines on Flag Code of India – Set (4)

  1. The flag was designed by Pingali Venkaiah and a postage stamp was issued by the Government of India in 2009 to commemorate his contribution.
  2. This allowed the flag to be displayed according to its honor and dignity.
  3. It also ensures that the National Flag is properly displayed on special days.
  4. It guides the correct procedure and manner of hoisting the National Flag.
  5. The ‘Tiranga’ consists of saffron – the top stripe, white – the middle stripe, and green – the lower stripe with the 24 pointed Ashoka Chakra in the center..
  6. The respect of the nation and the flag is maintained by the Flag Code of India.
  7. According to the Flag Code, the raising and lowering of the Flag should always be done correctly and swiftly.
  8. Only flags bearing the Bureau of Indian Standards mark are permitted for official display.
  9. It strictly prohibits receiving, distributing, possessing or carrying anything on the flag.
  10. The flag code does not allow the flag to be intentionally touched on the ground or in water.
  11. It also states that flags shall not be used to cover statues, monuments, buildings etc.
  12. To preserve the flag’s dignity and prevent it from being defaced, it should be disposed of respectfully when it is no longer fit for display.
  13. The Emblems and Names (Prevention of Improper Use) Act, 1950, and the Prevention of Insults to National Honor Act, 1971, governed the display of the national flag before the codification of 2002.
  14. Due to lack of awareness and lack of rules, people were misusing the national flag, which led to the need for a flag code.
  15. It is a comprehensive umbrella that covers all the laws and instructions relating to the use, display and hoisting of the Indian flag.
  16. It was amended on 30 December 2021 and again on 20 July 2022.
  17. Prior to the amendment, the Flag Code permitted the manufacture of flags only from khadi, silk and cotton.
  18. Earlier, only hand-made and hand-woven flags were permitted by the Flag Code.
  19. Khadi weavers are protesting against the amendment in the Flag Code.
  20. This amendment has also been criticized by the leaders of the Congress party.

FAQ On Flag Code of India

Q1: What is the Flag Code of India?

A1: The Flag Code of India is a set of regulations governing the proper display and usage of the national flag.

Q2: What are the guidelines for displaying the national flag of India?

A2: The guidelines for displaying the national flag of India include hoisting it with proper dignity, avoiding any disrespect or damage, and following specified proportions and protocols.

Q3: Can the national flag be used for commercial purposes?

A3: No, the national flag of India should not be used for commercial purposes, printed on objects, or used in any manner that may undermine its dignity.

Q4: How should the national flag be hoisted?

A4: The national flag of India should be hoisted briskly and lowered slowly, with respect and in a dignified manner, and it should never touch the ground or water.

Also Read – 10 Lines On Biodiversity In English

As of now, you all know about 10 Lines on Flag Code of India. If you have any question regarding this 10 lines topic you may comment below and also share this post with your friends.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *